Copenhagen Fintech Appoints New Board of Directors

20 May 2020

Copenhagen Fintech appoints new members to the Copenhagen Fintech Board of Directors to help strengthen the Danish fintech sector

The new board members were appointed during the General Assembly on May 12th, 2020 and include:

  • Rolf Kærgaard, CEO of Vaekstfonden
  • Peter Schleidt, Director at Jyske Bank
  • Steen Michael Erichsen, CEO of Velliv
  • Stine Kalmer Jørgensen​, CEO of
  • Charlotte Rønje​, CEO of
  • Frederik Murmann, CEO of Lendme

Ulrik Nødgaard, CEO of Finans Danmark, is the new chairman of the Board, while Kent Petersen, President of Finansforbundet, will serve as co-chairman. Lars Frelle-Petersen, Director at Dansk Industri, stays on the board as partner-chosen from Dansk Industri.

The new members will contribute with considerable experience to the Copenhagen Fintech board and be instrumental in the continued development of the Danish fintech sector.

Read more about the addition to the Board of Directors here.

Copenhagen Fintech Magazine 2020

Press release: Danish fintech regulation must be international

SimCorp becomes new sponsor and partner to Copenhagen Fintech