Develop Copenhagen as one of the leading Fintech Hubs in the global financial services industry by supporting and catalyzing the next era of technology-led corporate and startup innovators.

Membership model


Partners of Copenhagen Fintech are responsible for building up the fintech ecosystem. Partners are privy to a range of special benefits such as the option of nominating a member to the board of directors in Copenhagen Fintech.


Sponsors are often companies or organisations that will benefit from Copenhagen being developed into a strong centre for fintech activities. Sponsors have the opportunity to get close to entrepreneurs and gain a range of privileges in connection with Copenhagen Fintech.


Members get the opportunity of actively participating in Copenhagen Fintech events as well as building relations within the ecosystem through Copenhagen Fintech's network.

Our board

Chairman: Ulrik Nødgaard

Kent Petersen​, Finansforbundet

Mikael Nilsson​, November First

Charlotte Rønje​, Jamii.one

Stine Kalmer Jørgensen​, Dreamplan

Ulrik Nødgaard​, Finans Danmark

Rolf Kjærgaard​, Vækstfonden

Steen Michael Erichsen​, Velliv

Peter Schleidt​, Jyske Bank

Rikke Zeberg​, Dansk Industri

Lise Arleth​, Københavns Universitet

Lone Ryg Olsen​, Aarhus Universitet

Kent Damsgaard​, Forsikring & Pension

Christian Kromann​, SimCorp

Strategic Partners

Corporate Partners

Strategic R&D Partners

Scale up Partners



Alexander Peh​, Vice President, Head of Merchant Solutions, RBC

Andrea Kates​, Co-founder, Futureproofing

Ashok Kalyanwamy​, Chief Information Officer, Saxo Bank

Bradley Busetto​, Director, UNDP Global Centre on Tech, Innovation and Sustainability

Brandon Mayo​, Head of Innovation & Experimentation, Nordea

Bryony Widdup​, Partner, DLA Piper

Chris Colbert​, CEO & Founder, One Eighty

Chris Hill​, RBC

Christopher Schmitz​, Partner, Financial Services at EY, EMEIA Fintech Lead

Daichi Iwata​, Director, NEC Corporations

David Rasson​, Centre of Expertise Lead Innovation, ING Belgium

Dirk Sebald​, Founder & CEO, Deon Digital

Ewan MacLeod​, Chief Transformation Officer

Gustav Steuch​, Managing Director, BNP Paribas

Heidi Skaaret​, Executive Vice President, Storebrand

Ignacio Vera​, Advisor, Banco de Chile

Dr. Justo A. Ortiz​, Chairman of the Board, Union Bank of the Philippines

Kamila Wincenciak​, Head of Fintech Partnerships, Alior Bank

Karen Heskja​, Investment Manager, DNB Ventures

Kasper Svarrer​, Managing Partner, Maj Invest Financial Inclusion

Katrine Mitens​, Executive Vice President, Buying & Owning Real Estate, Danske Bank

Mads Stolberg-Larsen​, Head of Fintech and Blockchain, Tradeshift Frontiers

Ph.d. Michael Gronager​, Founder & CEO, Chainalysis

Mikal Hallstrup​, Founding Partner, BWD

Nana Bule​, CEO, Microsoft Denmark

Ola Leithe Svalheim​, Project Manager, DNB Ventures

Ornit Shinar​, Head of Venture Investing Israel, Citi Ventures

Päivi Järvenpää​, Partnership Lead, OP Financial Group

Ramon Vicente D. De Vera​, Senior Vice President, Union Bank of the Philippines

Ray Ferguson​, Chairman, Singlife

Prof. Dr. Roman Beck​, Head of Blockchain Center, European Blockchain Center

Rudi Baxter-Warman​, Corporate Banker, Citi

Sopnendu Mohanty​, Chief Fintech Officer, Monetary Authority of Singapore

Søren Juul Jørgensen​, Research Fellow at Center for Human Rights and International Justice, Stanford University

Tendayi Viki​, Associate Partner, Strategyzer

Tomohiro Murakami​, Senior Technical Engineer, NRI

Our Team

Thomas Krogh Jensen


Phone: +45 20 60 15 48

Press-related photos

Simon Schou


Phone: +45 24 79 11 28

Kristine Helen Falgren

Head of Fintech R&D

Phone: +45 31712645

Mads Tingsgård

Head of Fintech Intelligence

Phone: +45 30 16 11 21

Corinna Covini

Head of Marketing and Communications

Phone: +45 53 55 29 56

Barbara Švigová

Program Coordinator

Phone: +45 31 19 70 95

Anette Kückelhahn Kaiser

Project Coordinator and Management Assistant


Marie-Louise Roth

Head of Partnerships and Corporate Innovation


Zerdest Duman

System Architect


Andrei Anghel

Program Manager


Vibeke Silke Guldager

Lab & Office Manager

Phone: +45 31 22 60 46

Nicolette Tham

Head of Community and Events


Mark Adderley

CRM and Marketing Manager


Hannah Robinson

Student Assistant - Communications


Marcela Mita

Student Assistant - Marketing & Communications


Lisa Schou Frejo Varder

Student Assistant - Community & Lab